Undergraduate Awards

Undergraduate Scholarships

You must be admitted to the University to be considered for the scholarships listed below. Students must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident and must be transferring directly from a community college. The calculation of the transfer GPA will include the grades from all prior colleges attended. You must be enrolled full-time to receive these awards. The total scholarship award is not to exceed the cost of attendance.

Eligible GPA is based on the University’s method of calculating transfer GPA.

Community College Leadership Scholarships

Community College Student Body President Scholarships

Dr. M. Lynne Murchison Scholarship

Eagle Scout/Gold Award

Lyceum Scholars Awards

Military Service Non-Resident Scholarships

Mississippi Community College Advantage Scholarships

New Century Scholarship

Next Step Scholarship – UM Regional Campus Part-Time Student Scholarship

Osher Reentry Scholarships

Phi Theta Kappa President Scholarships

Robert D. Oesterling Regional Campus Out-of-State Scholarships

Transfer Academic Merit Scholarship 1

Transfer Academic Merit Scholarship 2

UM Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship

UM-Grenada Student Ambassador Scholarships

UM Regional Campus Scholarships

UM Regional First-Generation Scholarships

MS State Aid Available

Undergraduate Grants

Completion of the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) is required for all forms of financial aid for which you might apply. Be sure to include the University of Mississippi school code on your FAFSA: 002440.

Federal Pell Grant

Mississippi Tuition Assistance Grant (MTAG)

Sumner's Grant

Graduate Awards

Grants and Scholarships

Mississippi Community Leaders Scholarship

Mississippi Teacher Fellowship program

Sumner's Grant

UM/School District Bank Hours

Additional aid opportunities can be explored on the Graduate School Financial Aid Information page.