The University of Mississippi

UM Lyceum Logo

Tupelo Campus

Desoto Campus

Apply

Online

Order Textbooks

Meet with
an Advisor

Schedule Testing

Educational Specialist in Educational Leadership (K-12 Education)

Contact: Michelle Wallace
Contact: UM School of Education Leadership & Counselor Education Department
Email: mlwallac@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-2020
Program Info

Accountancy

Advisor: Ellen Everett
Email: eeverett@bus.olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Department web site

Management

Advisor: Ellen Everett
Email: eeverett@bus.olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Department web site

Managerial Finance

Advisor: Ellen Everett
Email: eeverett@bus.olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Department web site

Marketing

Advisor: Ellen Everett
Email: eeverett@bus.olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Department web site

Management Information Systems

Advisor: Ellen Everett
Email: eeverett@bus.olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Department web site

Criminal Justice - Corrections

Advisor: Brian Ezell
Email: bezell@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Criminal Justice - Homeland Security

Advisor: Brian Ezell
Email: bezell@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Criminal Justice - Law Enforcement

Advisor: Brian Ezell
Email: bezell@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Elementary Education

Advisor: Kelvin Willingham
Email: kswillin@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Secondary Education: English

Advisor: Kelvin Willingham
Email: kswillin@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Secondary Education: Math

Advisor: Kelvin Willingham
Email: kswillin@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Secondary Education: Social Studies

Advisor: Kelvin Willingham
Email: kswillin@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Health Sciences

Advisor: Kristy K. Alpe
Email: kalpe@umc.edu
Phone: 662-295-7057

Click here to learn more about Health Sciences at UM-Tupelo.

This program is offered through the University of Mississippi Medical Center.

Liberal Studies

Advisor: Carol Mahalitc
Email: mahalitc@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-7177

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Paralegal Studies

Advisor: Brian Ezell
Email: bezell@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Social Work

Advisor: Brian Ezell
Email: bezell@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Visit Program web site

Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction

Advisor: Dr. Joel Amidon
Assistant Professor of Secondary Education
Email: jcamidon@olemiss.edu
Phone: (662) 915-7588

Program Information

Master of Arts with a specialization in Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)

Advisor: Dr. Tamara Warhol
Email: twarhol@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-1560

See TESL Program Information

Master of Business Administration (Professional MBA)

Advisor: Ashley Jones
Email: ajones@bus.olemiss.edu
Phone: (662) 915-5483

Visit Program web site

Master of Education in K-12 Administration

Advisor: Dr. Tim Letzring
Email: tdl@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-7069

Master's of Educational Leadership (K-12 Administration)

Educational Specialist in Educational Leadership (K-12 Administration)

Master of Education in Elementary Education Curriculum & Instruction

Advisor: Dr. Lane Gauthier
Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Email: gauthier@olemiss.edu
Phone: (662) 915-2005

Program Information

Master of Education in Literacy Education

Advisor: Dr. Thea Hayes Williams-Black
Associate Professor in Curriculum & Instruction
Coordinator for Master of Literacy Program
Email: twhayes@olemiss.edu
Phone: (662) 915-7123

Program Information

Master of Education in Counselor Education

Advisor: Dr. Marilyn Snow
Email: mssnow@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-1363

Program Information

Master of Education in Secondary Education Curriculum & Instruction

Advisor: Dr. Rosemary Oliphant Ingham
Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Coordinator of Secondary Education
Email: ringham@olemiss.edu
Phone: (662) 915-7589

Program Information

Master of Health Sciences

Advisor: Kristy K. Alpe
Email: kalpe@umc.edu
Phone: 662-295-7057

Visit Department Website

General Studies

Advisor: Melanie Clement
Email: mclement@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-844-5622

Download Curriculum information(PDF)
BGS Website

Integrated Marketing Communications

Advisor: James Lumpp
Email: jlumpp@olemiss.edu
Phone: 662-915-2030

Download Curriculum Information (PDF)

Program Brochure (PDF)

Education Specialist in Curriculum & Instruction

Advisor: Dr. Jim Payne
Email: edjp@olemiss.edu
Phone: 1-800-514-7626