[an error occurred while processing this directive]

News & Events

UM-DeSoto Outstanding Students Inducted into Education Honor Society

November 6, 2009... The University of Mississippi-DeSoto inducted several high-achieving education majors into the Kappa Delta Pi Education Honor Society on Wednesday, November 4, 2009 at the DeSoto Center in Southaven. Kappa Delta Pi is an international honor society that works to recognize excellence and foster mutual cooperation, support, and professional growth for educational professionals around the world.

2009 Kappa Delta Pi Inductees

Inducted into the UM-DeSoto chapter for the 2009-2010 academic year are: (Seated L to R) Stephanie Thaddies of Tunica, Mary Zluticky of Southaven, Mona E. Foshee of Sardis, and Terri L. Reeves of Coldwater. (Back L to R) Dr. Bobbie Smothers Jones (Faculty Advisor/ Treasurer), Marlon King of Brownsville, TN, Andrea C. Payne and Courtney Wilbanks both of Olive Branch, Angela Mauney and Allison Mauney both of Southaven, Holly Chisholm of Horn Lake, Sarah Ford and Sara Friedel both of Olive Branch, Brian Anderson of Southaven, and Dr. Nichelle C. Boyd (Faculty Advisor/ Associate Counselor).


Back to News & Events.


[an error occurred while processing this directive]